Home

Algoma Public Health

Leadership

  • Facebook
  • Email


Medical Officer of Health/Chief Executive Officer

Dr. Marlene Spruyt
mspruyt@algomapublichealth.com

 

Associate Medical Officer of Health/Director of Health Protection

Dr. Jennifer Loo
jloo@algomapublichealth.com

Contact for Dr. Spruyt and Dr. Loo: 
Tania Caputo, Executive Assistant & Secretary to the Board of Health
705-541-5421

tcaputo@algomapublichealth.com

 

Director of Health Promotion & Prevention
Laurie Zeppa
lzeppa@algomapublichealth.com


Director of Human Resources/Corporate Services
Antoniette Tomie
atomie@algomapublichealth.com

Chief Financial Officer/Director of Operations/Chief Privacy Officer
Justin Pino
jpino@algomapublichealth.com

 

Contact for Directors:
Trina Mount
705-942-4646, ext. 3302
tmount@algomapubichealth.com


Manager of Communications
Leo Vecchio

Contact: 705-942-4646, ext. 3066
lvecchio@algomapublichealth.com

 

Director of Health Protection

Dr. Jennifer Loo


Manager of Environmental Health
Chris Spooney
Contact: 705-942-4646, ext. 5000
cspooney@algomapublichealth.com


Manager of Infectious Diseases
Jon Bouma
Contact: 705-942-4646, ext. 7062
jbouma@algomapublichealth.com

 

Foundations and Strategic Support Team
Epidemiologist
Planning and Evaluation Specialist
Research and Policy Analyst


Director of Health and Promotion and Prevention

Laurie Zeppa


Manager of Child & Family Services and Healthy Growth & Development
Hannele DionisI
Contact: 705-942-4646, ext. 7144
hsdionisi@algomapublichealth.com

Manager of School Health
Roylene Bowden
Contact: 705-942-4646, ext. 3015
rbowden@algomapublichealth.com

Manager of Community Wellness & Chief Nursing Officer
Kristy Harper
Contact: 705-942-4646, ext. 7323
kharper@algomapublichealth.com


Director of Human Resources/Corporate Services

Antoniette Tomie

 

Supervisor of Corporate Services
Christina Luukkonen
Contact: 705-942-4646, ext. 3248
cluukkonen@algomapublichealth.com

Supervisor of Human Resources & Payroll
Carla Breton
Contact: 705-942-4646, ext. 3041

cbreton@algomapublichealth.com

 


Chief Financial Officer/Director of Operations/Chief Privacy Officer

Justin Pino


Manager of Mental Health and Addictions
Jan Metheany
Contact: 705-942-4646, ext. 7130
jmetheany@algomapublichealth.com

 

Supervisors of Mental Health & Addictions

Alana Brassard - 705-942-4646 ext. 3142
abrassard@algomapublichealth.com

Shawna Thomas - 705-942-4646 ext. 3150
sthomas@algomapublichealth.com

 

Manager of Accounting and Budgeting
Joel Merrylees
Contact: 705-942-4646, ext. 3313
jmerrylees@algomapublichealth.com

 

Manager of Operations
Suzanne Irwin
Contact: 705-942-4646, ext. 7115
sirwin@algomapublichealth.com