Home

Algoma Public Health

Leadership

  • Facebook
  • Email

 

Medical Officer of Health/CEO

Dr. Jennifer Loo

jloo@algomapublichealth.com

 

Associate Medical Officer of Health/Director of Health Protection

Dr. John Tuinema

jtuinema@algomapublichealth.com

 

Contact for Dr. Loo or Dr. Tuinema: 

Tania Caputo, Executive Assistant & Secretary to the Board of Health
705-759-5421

tcaputo@algomapublichealth.com

 

Director of Health Promotion & Prevention
Laurie Zeppa
lzeppa@algomapublichealth.com


Director of Corporate Services
Antoniette Tomie
atomie@algomapublichealth.com

 

Contact for Directors:
Trina Mount
705-942-4646, ext. 3302
tmount@algomapublichealth.com

 

Privacy request:
Office of the MOH

moh@algomapublichealth.com


Manager of Communications
Leo Vecchio

Contact: 705-942-4646, ext. 3066
lvecchio@algomapublichealth.com

 

Manager of Environmental Health
Chris Spooney
Contact: 705-942-4646, ext. 5000
cspooney@algomapublichealth.com


Manager of Infectious Diseases
Jon Bouma
Contact: 705-942-4646, ext. 7062
jbouma@algomapublichealth.com

 

Foundations and Strategic Support Team
Epidemiologist
Planning and Evaluation Specialist
Research and Policy Analyst


Director of Health and Promotion and Prevention

Laurie Zeppa


Manager of Healthy Growth and Development  
Sandra Dereski
Contact: 705-942-4646, ext. 5876
sdereski@algomapublichealth.com

 

Supervisor of Healthy Growth and Development
Alana Brassard
Contact: 705-942-4646, ext. 3142
abrassard@algomapublichealth.com


Manager of Child and Family Services 

Hannele DionisI
Contact: 705-942-4646, ext. 7144
hsdionisi@algomapublichealth.com

Manager of School Health
Roylene Bowden
Contact: 705-942-4646, ext. 3015
rbowden@algomapublichealth.com

Manager of Community Wellness & Chief Nursing Officer
Kristy Harper
Contact: 705-942-4646, ext. 7323
kharper@algomapublichealth.com


Director of Corporate Services

Antoniette Tomie

 

Supervisor of Support Services
Christina Luukkonen
Contact: 705-942-4646, ext. 3248
cluukkonen@algomapublichealth.com

Supervisor of Human Resources & Payroll
Carla Breton
Contact: 705-942-4646, ext. 3041

cbreton@algomapublichealth.com

Controller
Joel Merrylees
Contact: 705-942-4646, ext. 3313
jmerrylees@algomapublichealth.com

 

Manager of Operations
Suzanne Irwin
Contact: 705-942-4646, ext. 7115
sirwin@algomapublichealth.com