Stages of Development

Algoma Public Health

Stages of Development

  • Facebook
  • Email

The Looksee Checklist (formerly ndds developmental checklist) is an innovative developmental resource that follows a child from one month of age to six years. It provides a snapshot of a child’s development to discuss with parents. The simple one-page checklist also features a detachable sheet of activities for enhancing a child’s development.

Complete the Looksee Checklist today.


1st Year
2nd Year
3rd Year
4 Years
5 Years
6 Years


Signs of Autism in Early Childhood


If there are concerns with the signs below, parents should ask their child's family doctor for referral to a developmental pediatrician for assessment or contact THRIVE Child Development Centre at 705-759-1131 ext. 2 or toll free 1-855-759-1131. Members of the Garden River First Nation requiring services can contact the Garden River Wellness Centre at (705) 946-5710. 



Last Modified: November, 2022